National Biodiesel Foundation Elects New Board of Directors

St. Louis, MO – National Biodiesel Foundation directors recently voted to elect Dave Walton to the Board. The Foundation’s mission is to accomplish outreach, education, research, and demonstration activities for the advancement of biodiesel.

“I’m pleased to be joining the board and support its mission," stated Walton.

"I believe the Foundation is critical to educating the public about biodiesel and getting it into the marketplace. I'm excited to help drive the industry forward.”

Executive Director Tom Verry added, “In 2019, we will continue to support and fund partnerships working on research and sustainability projects that show the benefits and quality of biodiesel.

"Our leadership strives to address national issues affecting us all – cleaner air, greater economic development for rural communities, and sustainability.

Walton, who also represents the Iowa Soybean Association, joins several biofuel industry leaders currently serving on the Foundation Board:

  • Jeff Lynn, Illinois Soybean Association
  • Mark Caspers, United Soybean Board
  • Lindsay Fitzgerald, Renewable Energy Group
  • Matt Jaeger, Emergent Green Energy
  • Rob Shaffer, American Soybean Association
  • David Womack, Tennessee Soybean Promotion Board

The Board also elected officers with Jeff Lynn returning as president, Mark Caspers returning as Vice President, and Lindsay Fitzgerald returning as Treasurer and Secretary.

In addition, the Board approved funding to continue several educational projects, including the New York Congressional Tour expected to take place this Spring.

For more information, please contact Jill Hamilton at 703-322-4484 or